About the Conference

This is a first opportunity for the joint conference among JSAM, SASJ, CIGR VI, CIGR FSWG, and CIGR FWFNWG.

Theme: Robust Agricultural and Food Production for SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals)

CIGR: Commission Internationale du Génie Rural (International Commission of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering), founded in 1930
CIGR Section VI: Technical Section for Bioprocesses (Postharvest Technology and Food Process Engineering) in the CIGR
CIGR FW/FNWG: Functional/Wellness Foods & Nutrition Working Group
CIGR FSWG: Food Safety Working Group
JSAM: The Japanese Society of Agricultural Machinery and Food Engineers, founded in 1937
SASJ: The Society for Agricultural Structures, Japan, founded in 1970

International Joint Conference Chair:
Kazunori Iwabuchi (Hokkaido University)

13th CIGR VI Technical Symposium & Workshops Honorary Chair:
Oliver K. Schlüter (Chair of Section VI, Leibniz Institute (ATB), Germany)
Alaa El-Din Bekhit (Vice Chair of Section VI, University of Otago, New Zealand)
Amauri Rosenthal (Past Chair of Section VI and Chair of FSWG, Embrapa Food Technology, Brazil)
Dongxiao Sun-Waterhouse (Chair of FWFNWG, NZIFST, New Zealand)
Naoshi Kondo (President of JSMA, Kyoto University, Japan)
Yutaka Kitamura (President of SASJ, University of Tsukuba, Japan)

International Scientific Committee:
Akindele Folarin Alonge (University of Uyo, Nigeria)
László Baranyai (Szent István University, Hungary)
Alaa El-Din Bekhit (University of Otago, New Zealand)
Jose Blasco-Ivars (Instituto Valenciano de Investigaciones Agrarias, Spain)
Rosires Deliza (Embrapa Food Technology, Brazil)
Adam Ekielski (Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland)
Teodoro Espinosa-Solares (Universidad Autónoma Chapingo, Mexico)
Olaniyi A. Fawole (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)
Jozef Grochowicz (Warsaw School of Tourism and Hospitality Management, Poland)
Yong He (Zhejiang University, China)
Tatiana Koutchma (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Canada)
Antonio Martinez (Instituto de Agroquímica y Tecnología de Alimentos, Spain)
Tony Mutukumira (Massey University, New Zealand)
Michael Ngadi (McGill University, Canada)
Yukiharu Ogawa (Chiba University, Japan)
Umezuruike Linus Opara (Stellenbosh University, South Africa)
Amauri Rosenthal (Embrapa Food Technology, Brazil)
Oliver K. Schlüter (Leibniz Institute (ATB), Germany)
Servet Gulum Sumnu (Middle East Technical University, Turkey)
Da-Wen Sun (University College Dublin, Ireland)
Dongxiao Sun-Waterhouse (NZIFST, New Zealand)
Geoffrey Waterhouse (The University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Jerzy Weres (Poznań University of Life Sciences, Poland)

National Programming Committee:
Yukiharu Ogawa (Chiba University, Japan)
Shuso Kawamura (Hokkaido University, Japan)
Yutaka Kitamura (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Toshitaka Uchino (Kyushu University, Japan)
Seiichi Oshita (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Shinichiro Kuroki (Kobe University, Japan)
Koide Shoji (Iwate University, Japan)
Shigenobu Koseki (Hokkaido University, Japan)
Itaru Sotome (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Fumihiko Tanaka (Kyushu University, Japan)
Kiyohiko Toyoda(Kobe University, Japan)
Kohei Nakano (Gifu University, Japan)
Daisuke Hamanaka (Kagoshima University, Japan)
Eriko Yasunaga (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Takahiro Orikasa(Iwate University, Japan)
Masatoshi Yoshimura(University of Tokyo, Japan)